Tags

,

Tomorrow marks the beginning of National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, as it is playfully nicknamed.  The premise is that if you commit to write 1,667 words a day for a month, you’ll end up with 50,000 words and a first draft of a novel.

I’m going to do it!  Along with over 200,000 other writers worldwide.

Do I know what I’m doing?  Not really.  But I’ve got a rough idea.  And thanks to the incredibly talented Jim Carroll, I have a provocative image that I’ll be using as inspiration:

Photo by Jim Carroll. Model(s): Caytie Matthews.

I know that the novel will be set in a college library and center around a young librarian named Dorothy Watson.  I will be publishing my writing for the month here on my blog, so stay tuned!

Find out more about NaNoWriMo here.  And wish me luck!

