Tags

,

1981_Volvo_245_GLT_1

-The thing about riding in a 1975 olive green Volvo is that the station wagon is a time machine and after a breakup in stands for everything that went wrong, therefore, it and all Volvos are now completely wrong and have actually transformed into weapons. My chest contracts and I feel physical pain whenever I see a Volvo approaching in oncoming traffic. I am heavily guarded against Volvos at all times, now and for the rest of my life. I will also always have an aversion to Vitamin Water, seahorses and falling in love too quickly. I will now be cautious of seemingly sincere middle-aged male preschool teachers with highlights who worship Nirvana. But the upshot of all of this is that I will never again compromise my heart.

-Camping, maybe.

-Rollers coasters.

-Tofu.

-Regret.

 

This poem is dedicated to Kelsye Nelson, who offered the prompt!

